I Blame My Mom.

5 Nov

I’m not new to the blogging business. I’ve been doing this for awhile, actually.

I blame my mom. For being awesome. And gorgeous. And having an amazing tan. :jealous:

But it seems like blogs that are very much dedicated to a very narrow audience aren’t really that great for rolling out random rants. I had been using my Facebook for most of my ranting, and my mom went on and on about how good a writer I am. Well, duh. I know this.

And I thought, ya know, maybe I should do a blog with a bit more of a general audience. A blog which gives me a bit more free reign on what I can or can’t post about.

And, more importantly, a blog that won’t embarrass my mom when she reads it. Unlike that other blog. You know the one. And if you don’t, well, then you are on a “need to know” basis with me.

I dub this new piece of work… I Blame People.

It will always be someone’s (and maybe sometime something’s) fault when I write a post. I’ve been passing around a lot of blame for awhile. Jason Segal, Brooke Fraser, this guy named Dan… they’ve all been blamed for something in my little world.

Plus, I like it. It’s catchy. And it gives me a great ending line to every blog I post. You’ll see in 3…2…1…

I blame my mom.

10 Responses to “I Blame My Mom.”

  1. Valerie November 5, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Love it! Hmmm, you have another blog? 😉

    • Amber November 5, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

      Shhhhhhh…

  2. JenTrulyOutrageous November 5, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    Luv

  3. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER November 6, 2010 at 3:39 am #

    Everybody blames their mom. 🙂

  4. Sharon November 6, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    The momma always gets the blame, but, in this particular case I will gladly accept! Even with your “other” blog, which is very weird to me, I can see the talent. I love you and am very proud of you.

    And don’t hate too much, the tan has faded.

  5. Amber (the other one) November 8, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I love the idea of a blog you can rant…I’ve been needing one of those myself. LOL

    Your other blog? Weird? I wouldn’t know anything about that at all!

    • shay November 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      Well hi there other Amber, I visit you all the time too. You and Amber have nothing to worry about. Yall are completely normal.hahahahahaha

  6. shay November 8, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    OMG!!!!! How do you have the time? From what I know, you have two blogs, co-blog with LIli and work And have a family. That is amazing. You go girl!!!

    PS Your mom looks too young to be your mom. She looks like she could be your sister.

    • Amber November 8, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

      My mom would LOVE you for that comment!

    • Sharon November 8, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

      Shay –

      Amber’s right. I Love You!!

Leave a Reply

